segunda-feira, 14 de março de 2011

Elvis Good to be Back

Gravel Road is back again, and delivers a fantastic release that is every bit as good as our highly acclaimed ‘Return of the Prodigy’. The December 13th, 1975 is widely accepted as one of the finest later-period Presley shows available on soundboard.

Yes, the punk lounge rock feel of the ’69 shows was now gone, but in its place were a warmth and an intimacy that were just as captivating in their own way. Our man was in top form vocally in late ’75 (just listen to his sensational vocals on ‘How Great Thou Art’), and the December 13th, ’75 Midnight Show stands out as one of the finest from this engagement.

This show was the first soundboard to be released on bootleg back in ’91, causing quite a sensation at the time. The technology used for working on vintage recordings have improved greatly in the years since then, and Gravel Road has used the latest version of the renowned Oxford / ProTools technology to work on this show.

The results are it’s an obvious sound upgrade that makes this remarkable show shine that much more -- Just like you’ve come to expect from us with ‘Prodigy’. It’s also interesting to point out that this release is more complete than the aforementioned ’91 release (which had several edits).
‘Good To Be Back’ is a title that really captures the sentiment of the show, since Elvis clearly enjoyed being back on stage again following his August ’75 hospital stay and subsequent three months of rest. He’s relaxed and in a great mood, and he delivers several fantastic performances, with one of the highlights being a beautifully sung ‘Just Pretend’.

This new Gravel Road release is a true keeper. Presented in a stunning digi-pack with numerous photos from the actual show, memorabilia related to this engagement, intelligently written liner-notes packed in a 28 pages booklet. As an extra, a special limited “Concert Tour ’75 Photo Folio” as it was available during the tours and Vegas shows in the 70's with some totally new color photos in high quality from the '75 Tours. This album is one of those rare releases that you just got to have.

It’s made with great professionalism and love for Elvis, and this shines through in every single detail of this release. ‘Prodigy’ was sold out within weeks of its release. Order ‘Good To Be Back’ now to avoid disappointment.


01. C C Rider
02. I Got A Woman - Amen
03. Love Me
04. Tryin To Get To You
05. And I Love You So
06. All Shook Up
07. (let me BeYour)Teddy Bear - Dont Be Cruel
08. You Gave Me A Mountain (with false start)
09. Help Me Make It Through The Night
10. Polk Salad Annie
11. Band Introductions
12. Johnny B. Goode (by James Burton)
13. Drum Solo (by Ronnie Tutt)
14. Bass Solo (by Jerry Scheff)
15. Piano Solo (by Glen D. Hardin)
16. School Day
17. School Day Reprise
18. Just Pretend
19. How Great Thou Art (with reprise)
20. Burning Love - Hound Dog
21. Welcome To My World (partly)
22. Softly As I Leave You (with Sherril Nielsen)
23. America,The Beautiful
24. Its Now Or Never
25. ‘O Sole Mio (sung in Italian by Elvis)
26. Little Darlin'
27. Little Sister
28. Cant Help Falling In Love
29. Closing Vamp.

Approximate running time: 76:08

Obs: Aos interessados neste Especial entrem em contato com o meu amigo fã do Elvis Presley - Nelson Duarte ( e façam suas reservas.

R$ 200,00 + 14,00 de correio .
TOTAL R$ 214,00.

Preço Promocional: R$ 166,00 + 14,00 de correio .

Postar um comentário